Skip to content

Branding your life (tip off the ol block)

July 31, 2012

Welcome to the greatest paradox in business or life…being ourselves. It’s the easiest yet hardest thing to do…

Branding our lives as those filled with contentment…peace, even, means doing what makes us feel  most alive consistently, regardless if others enjoy what we’re doing nearly as much as we do…

Do your version of dancing in the streets. You’ll love this life that much more and your children will only benefit.

July Momtra (better late than never): I focus on my happiness so I can RAISE happiness. But of course.

Enjoy your life.

Connect with Michelle on Facebook and Twitter.

10 Comments
  1. Ok~ I needed this!!! With a very sick husband, the beginnings of a sick child #1, worried about baby #2 (the newborn) and a sick babysitter (oh and a dog who ate my dinner last night, NO JOKE), this is exactly what I needed! If I stay positive, and dance a little throughout my day, even though it is harder than heck, Imy family will heal faster from my positive energy and everyone will be better for it!

    Thanks Michelle…. And boy, I want to be dancing with you in a pink dress in the streets of WHERE EVER! Now- Off to kick up my heels.

    • We have all been there (and will continue to be), oh will we! I hope you all get better soon. And let it go…be compassionate to yourself, let the house get messy. Let yourself rest. It’s what’s important 🙂 A constant practice but important! 😉

  2. Fantastic! Sometimes I catch myself being cynical and mean-spirited about something (traffic, sexist cartoons) while with Violet and I see the look in her eye and snap RIGHT out of it. Don’t reflect that! Reflect this instead! (then think quickly: play games with the traffic lights, speak about how she can be whatever she wants to be when she grows up…)

  3. LOVE it! You’re always such an inspiration! 🙂

    • What you recognize, Jennifer, is what you have inside! YOU are an inspiration. Everything you are doing for Moms is beyond moving. Onward and forward!

  4. I love the positivity here! You should create a chat thread or Facebook group/discussion forum – you will have a lot of activity in no time!! You know I’m a dancer…nightly dance parties at our house! 🙂 Love it!

  5. You crack me up. Love this. Keep dancin’

  6. Robyn permalink

    lovely. gorgeous graphic as well – just love your style!

Leave a Reply

